Coke Addict

 

COCA COLA BOTTLE TIN – $10


Reply to: ****
Date: 2009-04-28, 1:46AM PDT

Coca Cola Tin that looks like a Coke bottle. This tin is in wonderful condition, no chips, dents or scratches. The top is hinged on the left side and opens. It measures in inches approx.: 4 W x 13 L x 3.5 H.

cokebottletin

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

__________________________________________________________

First Email

Is this wonderful tin still available?

Namaste good friend,
Ty

Reply

Ty,
 
Yes the tin is still available.  If you tell me where you are located I can arrange a convenient location where we can meet for you to see it.
 
Thanks,
Shirley

Second Email

Oh wonderful.  This is sort of strange to ask but, my father recently passed and loved Coca Cola.  I was hoping to find something like this to put his ashes in.  Is it big enough to hold about 5lbs of ash?

I apologize if this is startling :-\

Namaste,
Ty

2nd Reply

Ty,
 
Sorry to hear about your father.  Tin is large but it might work.  The size is 4 W x 13 L x 3.5 H.  What do you think.
 
Regards,
Shirley

Third Email

Hmmm, I’m not sure.  Well,maybe I could put like half of him in that and then like store the rest of his ashes in just like a 2liter coke bottle until I can find another tin or other suitable container.  That wouldn’t be too disrespectful would it?  He did love Coke after all!

Sometimes I wonder if maybe if he loved diet coke he would have lived longer :(  

Namaste

Ty

3rd Reply

you could try putting the other ashes in another Coke tin.  Do not use the 2 liter bottle, because it is made of plastic and would not be a suitable container even if temporary.
 
Shirley

Fourth Email

I suppose you’re right.  I don’t even have a funnel – it would be very difficult to get the ashes down the skinny opening of a 2 liter bottle.  That could have been very messy!  Thank you for the advice.

Is this the only tin you have?

P.S. – Someone told me that the “ashes” are just the ground up bones.  Do you know if that is true?

Namaste
Ty

4th Reply

Ty,
 
This is the only tin I have.  When would you like to see it.
 
Shirley

Well, I couldn’t just leave Shirley hanging, so I sent one last email to her…

Fifth Email

Shirley, I spoke to some people in my family and they dont like my idea very much :(  They claim its disrespectful and that as far as they remember, he didn’t even like Coke that much more than other drinks.  :-
 
Sorry for the confusion – but thank you for the help, I hope you find a buyer for your nice tin
 
Namaste and blessings,

Ty

__________________________________________________________

So what did we learn from Shirley? 

  • Should you store your father’s ashes in a coke bottle shaped tin?   Sure!
  • Should you store his leftover ashes in a 2 liter bottle?  No!
  • Are cremation “ashes” just the powder from ground up bones?            I guess we’ll never know.

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

