Maskulinity

the mask 2 – $5 (van nuys)


Reply to:****
Date: 2009-05-24, 12:59PM PDT

this is a original movie poster for the mask 2, its a rare chrome poster with the mask in the middle.

maskposter

_______________________________________________________

Me:  Greetings friend!  I would like to inquire about your Mask 2 poster.  I love it.  Do you still have it?

Andres:  yes i do.

Me:  Fantastic.  How much would it cost if I just bought the mask and not the poster?  (love it!)

Andres:  there is no actual mask, just the movie poster, and its only $5 bucks

Me:  Oh really?  Will you cut the mask out of the poster and sell just that to me?  You can keep the leftovers :)

Andres:  sorry youll have to buy the whole thing, and cut it out yourself

Me:  What if I pay you triple?  I don’t have any scissors.  Or you could sell me some scissors with the poster?  Or maybe I could borrow them?

Andres:  no thanks.

Me:  Alright, I’ll cut it out myself, somehow.  Will you accept $3 and a 5lb sack of Lima beans?

Andres:  ha ha youre a funny guy, get a life…..

Me:  So we have a deal?

________________________________________________________

Andres is the first craigslister to really get upset with me, or at least, the first one to express it.

I guess he couldn’t mask his frustration.

Namaste.

8 Responses to Maskulinity

  1. Christian says:

    HAHAHAHA

    He’s selling a movie poster from The Mask 2 and tells you to get a life…..classic.

    I didn’t even know there WAS a sequel to The Mask.

  2. MacEwen says:

    Too bad you didn’t find out if the mask had magical powers once it was cut out. That would be worth two sacks. Of Lima beans.

  3. Stating the Obvious says:

    I just want you to know that you saved me from abject boredom yesterday whilst working on a national holiday. How do I love your posts? Let me count the ways. If I knew you, I would totally hook you up with a 3 Wolf t-shirt as a tip.

    • TyNamaste says:

      So you only love my posts in one, “3 wolf tshirt” gifting sort of way?

      I suppose that’s pretty good. What are their names?

      Thanks for checking out the site!

  4. Holly says:

    Another laugh out loud post. But, Ty, I need more…. On average, how long does it take you to develop your Craigslist Fun? I can see that depending on the volume of contact you make would make a difference as to how many or few responses you receive. I don’t want you to share the secret of your magical powers, I just need you to get crackin on more. Do you work FT or something?

    Your Friend,
    Holly

  5. TyNamaste says:

    I try to do one a day but I’m in the middle of moving right now so it’s been pretty hectic!

Leave a Reply

