A Sticker Situation

Old Computer Monitors – $10 (East L.A.)


Reply to: ****
Date: 2009-05-23, 3:26PM PDT

old monitors that still work but I dont use. They are just collecting dust, asking ten bucks each. if interested my cell is 562 328 **** or email me. they are pick up only ……serious buyers only….

monitor

 

 

 

 

 

 

___________________________________________________________

Me:  Do you still have the monitor with the sticker on it?

Mike:  yes I do…..

Me:  What does the yellow sticker say?  “The Fair (something) – Manipulator” ?

Mike:  “the fall of troy manipulator”………

Me:  hell yes.  I would like to buy this sticker.

Mike:  just the sticker?……

Me:  correct.  I do not need a monitor, but I love Fall of Troy and have always wanted a cool sticker like this.

Mike:  um…….dont know …….im a little lost for words…..  not to be negative or anything but wouldnt be better to get a brand new sticker?

Me:  I do not know where to get this sticker.  I must have THIS sticker.

Mike:  how much we talking?

Me:  I will remove it for a very low cost.

Mike:  sorry but the sticker stays with the monitor …….

Me:  GIVE ME THE STICKER.

___________________________________________________________

Mike didn’t give me the sticker.  Quite surprising, considering my offer to remove it for such a low cost.  Good deals like that are hard to come by in this recession.

Namaste.

6 Responses to A Sticker Situation

  1. Christian says:

    I think the only thing keeping him from selling this monitor to a “serious” buyer is that sticker.

    He should have gladly given you that sticker and a handshake for cheap. Maybe you should have offered some free sand collected from the beach of eternal serenity.

  2. Shawn says:

    ROFL, i love this blog keep up the good work. And your pretty funny on loveline too

  3. bald outing says:

    I think it’s great he kept responding back to you. Most people on Craig’s List would have either ignored you or written back something mean.

    • TyNamaste says:

      Its really incredible the amount of patience that some people exhibit when dealing with me. I know I wouldn’t deal with me!

  4. Raven says:

    I have never laughed so hard at a blog post! I’m linking this to everyone I can think of :D

Leave a Reply

