Going Once….Going Twice…

AUCTIONEER NEEDED (LOS ANGELES)


Reply to:****
Date: 2009-06-04, 10:26AM PDT

I am opening an antique auction and I need an auctioneer that is familiar with antiques. If there is an interest in this job please email me or give me a call at (310) 409-**** –Joshua

______________________________________________________

Me: heythereimanauctioneerivebeendoingitfor10,20,25yearstobeexact peoplehavecalledmethebaberuthofauctioneering oneofthegreatesttoeverswingthemallet(getit?likeswingingabat) iamveryfamiliarwithalltypesofantiques,antiques,antiques,iwillsellthem formaximumprofitandefficiency.ialsoliketomixinjokeswheniamrunning theauctionitkeepspeopleawakeandontheirtoes. sincerelytywilsone

Joshua:  When would you be available to come in for an interview?

Me:  howbout2,canIgeta2,2pm,2pm,doIheara2:30 whateverworksforyouworksforme.

______________________________________________________

I really cannot believe he responded.  Does he think that auctioneers actually type the way they speak  or does he just assume that the spacebar on my keyboard is broken?

Seriously, I have nothing else to say.  I still cant believe he replied.

Namaste.

12 Responses to Going Once….Going Twice…

  1. Stacy says:

    OMG…I about fell off my chair, the only thing funnier than your post was listening to my husband read it out loud! I am seriously crying I am laughing so hard! Thank you for the laugh and HOLLY…Thank you for sending me here!!

  2. Christian says:

    Ty, you’re right. There are no words to explain why on earth Joshua would reply to you. Probably the funniest thing i’ll read all day. You do good work Ty. Keep it up.

  3. unclemoe says:

    effin funny stuff, man.

  4. Holly says:

    THANK YOU FOR THAT! It was like you read my mind with your Native American powers and knew that I needed to laugh outloud.

    Holly

    • TyNamaste says:

      Youre welcome, Holly. It is my pleasure to simply just read your mind. We stopped scalping a long time ago. It’s done wonders for our P.R.

  5. Jennifer says:

    There is no way in hell I would have replied to your email. Good gravy!! It took me forever to read it. Funny stuff man! I love this blog. Keep up the good work!!

    • Sierra says:

      Good gravy! Thanks for reminding me to use this expression more! It so much better than swearing to get the point across.

      P.S. Well done, Ty. I’m loving this blog.

  6. Sammy says:

    i think your blog sucks!

    just thought you needed to be humbled a bit…and maybe i’m still pissed at you for the facebook/phone rape. dick.

  7. Anderson says:

    Rape is a pleasure to you?! I do not care if you’re a Native American. This is not acceptable!

  8. notpreggers says:

    Thisisagreatsite! I love the ideas you come up with. Keep it up!

    BA
    http://pregnantorfat.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

