Skullduggery in Iowa

~/~/~Cow Skull~/~/~ – $40 (Beaverdale)


Reply to: ****
Date: 2009-06-04, 8:44AM CDT

Cow Skull for sale – in really good condition. $40

cowskull

 

 

 

 

 

 

___________________________________________________________

Me:  What sort of skull is this?  It looks impressive.  Strong.
 
Namaste to you, kind hunter,
Ty

Katie:  It’s a real cow skull.

Me:  Oh how wonderful!  Did you hunt the cow yourself?  I have never hunted cow, mostly just squirrel and other ground varmints.  Your cow skull would look wonderful in my den.  I think my family will like it when they visit (but I wont let my uncle Herman see it – he likes to lick things :( I dont know why) 
 
How much were you hoping to sell it for?

Katie:  $40 for the unlicked version

Me:  I sure hope its unlicked!  Silly uncles.  You never said how you killed the cow? I bet it was a great hunt!!  Is the skull pickup only or can I arrange for shipping?

Katie:  I’m afraid the cow died of natural causes.  And it’s for pick-up only – I would hate to ship it and it break.  Cash only too.  Thanks!

Me:  I am sorry to hear the cow died of natural causes.  I hope it did not suffer.  It was obviously a beautiful and majestic animal.  I live in Oregon.  Are you coming here any time soon? (We dont have sales tax and we have some really big lovely trees! I can show you them!)  I really need this skull.

Me:  SKULL SKULL SKULL SKULL SKULL

___________________________________________________________

 This is my first interstate interaction.  What a historic moment.   Katie is from Iowa and I was sent her ad by reader Stacy.  If you see something particularly interesting/lame on craigslist, feel free to email your submissions at tyler.funwithcraigslist@gmail.com and I may just have some fun with them.

Namaste.

8 Responses to Skullduggery in Iowa

  1. Stacy says:

    WHOOT! Thanks for the shout out! That is awesome! My hubby thought I was crazy for yelling “HOLY CRAP, he actually emailed about the skull!” My windows were open, I fear my neighbors think I am nuts too, the windows were open…

  2. Stacy says:

    Apparently in my excitement, I have forgotten how to form a sentence..You didn’t need to know TWICE that the windows are open…But if you had any doubts, they are, in fact…OPEN… ;)

    • TyNamaste says:

      I am glad to hear they are in fact, open. Ventilation is the key to good health. Thanks again for the submissions Stacy.

  3. Kim says:

    Most importantly (which you did not mention), the skull is from Beaverdale. Beaverdale.

  4. Holly says:

    Good Job with the SKULL SKULL SKULL SKULL SKULL, Ty. And word, Stacy. Way to be on the lookout for interesting/lame on craigslist! I’m still just a little pissed off that no one told be how funny CL was until last week. Ok, I’m over it.

    Holly

  5. Jennifer says:

    I thought Katie would be more fun :(
    After she commented that it was an unlicked version I just knew she would play along. What a shame. It is a nice skull.

  6. Stacy says:

    Holly…I am very glad you found the joys of craigslist, you give the best commentary, you know! Ty would have material for a year with all the ads we posted on BBC! :) (Sorry Ty, Had to give a shout out to Holly)

Leave a Reply

