Grinder’s Keeper, Losing Sleepers

Electric Meat Grinder (Highlands)_____________________________________

Reply to: *****
Date: 2009-06-16, 3:09PM EDT

 Looking for a meat grinder that grinds bones for cat food making.
Looking for something fairly cheap.
Can trade for $ or photographic services or 2 Schwinn bike frames

____________________________________________________________

Me:  I have lots of grinders, of all types and for all purposes.

Lew:  Great. How much would an electric one that grinds bones as well as meat be? Or were you interested in trade?

Me:  I have many that will grind bones.  Is there a specific kind of bone you wish to grind?  I have no need for money.  A trade for an interesting item will suffice.

Lew:  Chicken bones and rabbit bones are essential to a cat’s diet, so not giant bones, just enough for a turkey or something.
OK, these are the things I have that I can trade:
A bookshelf, an entertainment center, books, a Scwhinn bike frame, a multitude of books, an oxygen tank holding walker and a light bright with the bulbs.
Does any of this interest you?

Me:  Friend, it is okay – You do not need to hide your true need for these ground up bones.  I too am Wiccan and know how important ground chicken and rabbit bones are for our various ceremonies and rites!  Isnt it great we found each other?    Though I must admit, the cat story is very clever!  If I wasnt a wiccan I would have never guessed!  Do you attend any of the Wiccan groups in the louisville area?  I am looking for a new one if you could recommend one to me that would be AWESOME.  anyways, I would like to know more about the Schwinn bike frame.
 
Hail and Well Met,
Sal

Lew:  Actually… I’m an atheist.
My cat has reoccurring urinary tract infections and the vet told me its either very expensive prescription cat food or the healthier alternative which is a raw food diet. http://www.catinfo.org/makingcatfood.htm
The frame is vintage. I can take a picture for you. It’s just a frame, no tires or handle bars.

Me:  Wait… you really need the bones for your cat? 
 
Oh no.
 
PLEASE dont tell anyone my secret!!  I thought you were wiccan too and would understand.  This is terrible.  Do not worry, it is not bad for you – just for me.

Lew:  Its already in the papers, honey

Me:  Excuse me, please stop emailing me.  I don’t know who you are.  I am not a wiccan. I DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT THAT ISSSSS!!!!!!!!!

_________________________________________________________

Well, it worked – Lew stopped emailing me.  But I do not think my secret is safe with her.  I will have to cast a spell of silence upon her.

This was quite an informative conversation though.   I learned that cats with UTI’s need ground bones in their diet and that “Hail and Well Met” is a traditional Wiccan greeting.  Thanks Google.

Doesn’t quite have the same ring to it as Namaste though.

5 Responses to Grinder’s Keeper, Losing Sleepers

  1. OhDear says:

    LOL “Merry Meet” would have been better – and I’m a bit scared of the reaction you’re going to get from all the animal loving Wiccans out there…

  2. Stacy says:

    Yeah, I like Namaste..I picture you doing a lil head bow, hands in prayer position everytime I read it! lol

  3. I like Lew’s “It’s already in the papers, honey.” Someone’s got a little sass!

  4. Claire says:

    Actually, I think you’re kind of a jerk. I’m not a huge animal lover, but I am Wiccan…and I don’t understand why you felt the need to perpetuate MORE stereotypes and slanders on a religion just because you found it convenient or funny. Would you make fun of Jews too?

    Next time, make up some freaky cult, instead of talking smack about someone else’s legitimate (non bones-grinding) religion.

    • TyNamaste says:

      Claire – I’m glad to hear you dont like animals very much. I stopped reading after that so I’m not sure what you else you wrote, but I’m sure it was something about how funny you think I and my site are. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

