A Tribal Tattoo, of sorts

DOPE TATTOOS! (CHATSWORTH )

Reply to: ****
Date: 2009-07-02, 11:16AM PDT

OFFERING MY TATTOO SERVICES FOR THE FOLLOWING OR CASH!

BLURAY PLAYER
LCD HDTV
35″ TIRES
MACBOOKS, IBOOK, POWERBOOK G4, ETC.
PRO RECORDING STUDIO EQUIPMENT
REFRIGERATOR

LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU GOT AND MAYBE WE CAN WORK SOMETHING OUT!

lion

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

___________________________________________________________

Me:
I have many things.  lets trade

Pain (yeah, that’s his “name”):
WHAT DO YOU HAVE? 

CAN YOU LIST ME YOUR STUFF?

Me: 
Yes.  I have…

  • HDTV
  • bag of animal hair (few different kinds of animals)
  • knife collection
  • Laptop
  • rhino horn (REAL)
  • some small taxidermy animals (moles, mice, squirrels – that type of thing)
  • Ipod video
    some “spices” and “herbs” from far away places

I would like a tattoo that will honor my heritage and the proud traditions of my people.

Pain:
hdtv is cool! what brand and size?

what tattoo are you trying to do?

also the laptop, what kind and specs?

Me:
The hdtv is Mitsuhishi (not mitsubishi)  It is a knock off from Japan but works pretty good most of the time.  It is a 26 inch screen.  I bought it while on a round the world trip of the world.  I have some wonderful pictures I could show you if you want (NOT NAKED)
 
The laptop an acer.  13″. 1.2ghz 256mb ram. has dvd/cd burner but there is an “adult” film stuck in the drive – so you’ll need to be at least 18 to get this from me.  I hope this is not a problem.  It is a good film.
 
I was thinking of something with an indian warrior.  My specific tribal ancestors were very violent.  They often ripped their prisoners hearts out of their chest.  So maybe a warrior splitting open a rib cage and reaching in the chest cavity for the heart.  You seem very skilled so I dont think this would be a problem would it?  Do you think it is too gruesome?
 
Thank you for your quick replies,
Ty

Pain:
ARE YOU TRYING TO DO A BACKPIECE?
SOMETHING WITH THAT MUCH DETAILS WOULD BE MORE APPRECIATING IN A LARGER SCALE
TO SEE MORE DETAILS. AND NO IT ISNT TOO GRUESOME. AND YES I AM WAY OVER 18.
IS THE TV AN LCD FLAT PANEL?
WHEN DO YOU WANT TO GET STARTED? DO YOU HAVE ANY PICS OF YOUR ANCESTORS THAT I
CAN VIVE OFF OF?

Me:
A backpiece sounds like a good idea.  I would like it to be very detailed and I think you can do it very good.
 
 I have spoken to a friend about it and he believes there should also be like two wolves (maybe just one) that belong to the warrior also tearing at the dead prisoner’s body, being loyal to their master. There should also be a squaw (indian woman) in the background who is just barely covering her nipples with either her hair or her hands.  Or do you think her nipples should show? I value your input.
 
 She should also be looking at the warrior with a little bit of lust in her eye.  And I would like her to have braids.  Her breasts should be quite large (not comically large – just full, like when a woman is nursing)  She should not be naked on her lower half though.  Do you think it would look better with the sun in the sky or a full moon?
 
The tv is flat screen but it is very heavy,  And I am glad you are over 18, you will like the movie in the dvd drive very much.
 
I have attached a picture similar to what my ancestors looked like.  Very imposing and majestic dont you think?  Would you like me to find an indian woman too for inspiration?

my people

 

 

 

 

 

Pain: 
so the tv isnt one of those thins tvs you can mount on the wall?

Me: 
No you can.  It is just heavy.  Just need a good mount.

Pain:
COOL! I WILL DRAW IT UP AND TAKE IT FROM THERE.

___________________________________________________________

It’s been three days and “Pain” never got back to me.  On one hand, I am sad that I don’t have a hilariously violent sketch to share with you of an Indian, aided by his trusty wolves,  ripping out the heart from his enemy’s chest cavity while a lustfull squaw looks on.

On the other hand, I’m really grateful that I didn’t have to tell some tattoo artist named “Pain” who had spent hours on back piece sketch why I would no longer be seeking his services.

But hey – if YOU would like to try your hand at sketching this wonderful tattoo, feel free to send me a sketch at tyler.funwithcraigslist@gmail.com.  If you’re not artistically inclined – all the better, it will just be funnier.

If I get a few, I’ll post them on my blog.   Just imagine how famous you could become.

Namaste.

9 Responses to A Tribal Tattoo, of sorts

  1. Bavarian Erin says:

    I really cracked up when you made sure to give the explanation of “squaw”!

  2. Haha says:

    “DO YOU HAVE ANY PICS OF YOUR ANCESTORS THAT I CAN VIVE OFF OF?”

    LOL. I must see this tatoo damnit.

  3. Jennifer says:

    He could be working on it. The piece you describe will take some work. The heavy lil tv is well worth the work he’s putting into this. I’m sure you’ll hear from him soon!! ;)

  4. [...] me your tattoo sketch Here’s my version of my tattoo as described in the post below.  Wouldn’t this just look wonderful on my [...]

  5. Stacy says:

    I am so having my hubby work on this one! ha ha..I will send it to you when he is done! lol!

  6. Holly says:

    Dear Baby Jesus, this might be your best ever. But, I am going to admit that I don’t know what a vive is. Is this a new Urban Dictionary word?

  7. Just picturing your tattoo pleases me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

